Learning.

So, life is crazy. And, the last few months of mine have proven just that.  Change is rough.  Its about learning and being uncomfortable and figuring it out.  I am in a place in life where I am constantly learning and I am so grateful for that.  But, sometimes I wish I wasn’t. I wish I was comfortable and stagnant.  Luckily those thoughts, those moments they don’t last- a new laugh comes along a new day and i’m off on another adventure.  Heres to learning something every day.

Anyone who stops learning is old, whether at twenty or eighty. Anyone who keeps learning stays young. The greatest thing in life is to keep your mind young”- Henry Ford

“We now accept the fact that learning is a lifelong process of keeping abreast of change. And the most pressing task is to teach people how to learn” Peter Drucker

“A little learning is a dangerous thing, but we must take that risk because a little is as much as our biggest heads can hold” – George Bernard Shaw

Don’t limit a child to your own learning, for he was born in another time”- Rabindranath

“It is paradoxical that many educators and parents still differentiate between a time for learning and a time for play without seeing the vital connection between them”- Leo Buscaglia

“Change is the end result of all true learning“- Leo Buscaglia

“There is no end to education. It is not that you read a book, pass an examination, and finish with education. The whole of life, from the moment you are born to the moment you die, is a process of learning“- Jiddu Krishnamurti

“Don’t mess with my friends.

“That smell is a unique combination of unexplored testosterone, JLO perfume, and dust”- What Peter says High School smells like. I think he’s right.

I am pretty sure sleep is overrated.

“To be fond of dancing was a certain step towards falling in love”- Jane

Miss J, I miss you everyday.

Love this. Love these people.

‎”Apparently you should have known better”

I have a policy. I believe you until you give a reason to not. If you still happen to be in my life after giving me a reason not to believe you thats something WE have to work on.

Shopping List:
Potatoes
Shirley Temples

Poker = trouble.

I beat Uncle Mike in Scramble. More than once. Now Im losing again.

“What a waste of good lookin human flesh”

Tollhouse pie for Pi day 🙂 

“Thinking of you today – because I knew you and you knew her, I have been changed for good. Truly believe that, so I hope it came across the way I intended”- Angela (I love this and truly hope that is the way it is)

I did not HeyTell myself. I promise.

“There are a thousand thousand reasons to live this life, every one of them sufficient.”- Gildead, Marilynne Robinson

“That’s interesting. She thinks she can just turn lesbian. She must mean like how I turn into a mermaid, whenever I get sick of walking on land“.

“Its like Patty and Mandy”- Ben

Annoying girls huh?

I kind of love Primaries.

Pizza on a shuffle board with amazing friends= one amazing evening.

“I don’t know what you guys are laughing at but your almost embarrassing me”- Belinda
“I beg your pardon”- Elizabeth

“I got scared and said some real judg-y things

Celery Bouquets. Awesome.

So, apparently I am a bubble burster…that makes me sad. I am not interested in breaking anyones bubble.

“By the way I did not return the newspaper. I kept it”-Erika

Valentines making is a must.

Between the girl who asked if I was getting my permit and the dry cleaner who asked if my mom and dad were home…I am starting to think I may be 12.

Bri.

You have it down because its rehearsed….anything real?

Im not interested because you were not interested in sharing.

“He is just what a young man ought to be, “said she, “sensible, good- humored, lively; and I never saw such happy manners!”- Jane

I live in a beautiful place...

“When we can’t eat because were emotional we could always get the junk food diet”- Tara

I went to Halloween Horror Nights this year. Terrifying.

I am in awe of Sutton Foster.

I’m so ready.  Which means I’m not.

“Life is like a box of crayons. Most people are the 8-color boxes, but what you’re really looking for are the 64-color boxes with the sharpeners on the back. I fancy myself to be a 64-color box, though I’ve got a few missing. It’s ok though, because I’ve got some more vibrant colors like periwinkle at my disposal. I have a bit of a problem though in that I can only meet the 8-color boxes. Does anyone else have that problem? I mean there are so many different colors of life, of feeling, of articulation.. so when I meet someone who’s an 8-color type.. I’m like, “hey girl, magenta!” and she’s like, “oh, you mean purple!” and she goes off on her purple thing, and I’m like, “no – I want magenta!”- John Mayer

Corn Mazes are crazy.

“You’re not a girl. You used to be a girl. Now your Hillary Drew”-Ben (I’m sorry what?)

I miss Castle with you.

“Well, he certainly is very agreeable, and I give you leave to like him. You have liked many a stupider person”- Jane

I think you owe yourself a little happy….Come on. You know you want to.

People continually surprise you.

“I am done with my graceless heart
So tonight I’m gonna cut it out and then restart.”

“Just take the Polar Bear“-me

I think I love Cambridge.

Free cone day, I love you.

Things the Aunt Elizabeth says during the Super Bowl:

“Are they allowed to pull that mans hair? I’d put it in a bun or a braid or something”

“Who’s saying safety now? Let’s get a safety on that”

“Someone’s head is gonna role on that one. That’s just silly manegment”

“Who is mustache man? That is just not attractive”

“Another cat bit the dust? What happened?

And this ends our portion of the Aunt Elizabeth watching the Super Bowl.

INGRID and the Ben Rush’s first concert.

Lack of planning drives me nuts.

BOLOCO may beat Qdoba and Chipotle…Sorry Mr. Guest.

Sometimes its hard. Its just hard.

“Good authors too who once knew better words,
Now only use four letter words
Writing prose, Anything Goes”-Anything Goes

Hunger Games…why must you stress me so?

Um, Cambridge you are awesome. Or happy pants…yes, Mike I said happy pants 🙂

There is something about getting a card in the mail. I want to be the mailer.

“Oh! You are a great deal too apt, you know to like people in general. You never see a fault in anybody”- Jane.

Hot Apple Cider. MMMMMMM.

“Its all about the treats

This is pretty amazing…

“If people think their awesome there should just be a day“- Heather
“Wait if only good people like you and I think their awesome can they have a day? Because people thought Hitler was awesome and their should not be a Hitler day”-me

‎”Cause the game aint worth winning if you’re breaking all the rules”

“I wish I had exciting news. Like I could say, You can’t move Hillary because you won’t be here when my baby’s born. But, theres no baby”- Tara

April Fools in the Scholl house is NEVER safe.

Wash it all away.

Do not play trivial pursuit with Ashley Richards. Actually don’t play trivial pursuit or monopoly with Ashley Richards.

Please read this is an NY accent.  Could not stop laughing.

Coffee with old friends is lovely.

Thank you for that. It was good for us.

Those Scholls make me very happy.

Cant wait.

I feel sick about it.

Celery Bouquets amazing.

“Yes, but please be efficient with your hygiene rituals“- Elizabeth

“Would you like a giant dragon head?”-Heather
“YES!”-me
I thought you might“-Heather

GEOCACHING.

“Oh, poor me. I get to order yummy pink drinks with chunks of real fruit that guys secretly like but can’t order because they’ll be made fun of”.

I am sick of this feeling…seriously sick of it.

“You know I used an entire avocado to split between us in this salad tonight…because thats how I roll“- Aunt Elizabeth

90 bottles of beer on the wall 🙂

Cupcake ATM’s. Yes, please!

Life. You are a little too much right now.

“Just don’t chew with your front teeth. Chew with your back teeth”- Ashley B

“I want a quesadilla. DON’T cut it!”- Tara

This made my world.

“Don’t rush into this.  Its like you’re trying to skip to the end of the book

Take down the mail spammers….

“Did we go back in time? Am I in Pleasantville? Are we in black and white and I just can’t see it?”-Joe

I still love ice cream. It’s a forever thing.

The future holds much excitement.

“Oh, it smells good in here”- Aunt Elizabeth
“Would you like some Clementine”- me
“I’ll take one little slice as payment for the ride”- Aunt Elizabeth

Otter Pops= Delicious.

“Seriously I can’t believe how full I am”-me
“Its the scone“-Heather Good

“Its a cat”- Ashley B.
“No its not”- Tara
“It’s not a raccoon. You’d know because it runs funny“-Ashley B.

‎”Whenever I read a passage that moves me, I transcribe it in my diary, hoping my fingers might learn what excellence feels like”-David Sedaris

“Its like I’m wrapped in a polar bear“- Joe

Seriously Colorado you are too beautiful. You’re not fair to the rest of the country.

Alarms with wonderful messages = love.

You have so much to offer.

“This is like the best cider I’ve ever had. Right here, right now.”- Heather Good.

Families come in all forms.

No bread for a week= hard.

“Be careful when calling NPR. You may instead get a dirty girl number“-Tara

I can see it and thats terrifying.

“Your like Bell. Its like your moving to France. It’s a quiet little town“- Tara

Katie is a brilliant musician.  Her playing at Symphony Hall was overwhelming.

“If steroids are illegal for athletes, shouldn’t photoshop be illegal for models? It gives the same false sense of perfection“.

Hard Cider how I love thee.

Mashed potatoes always make me happy.

I find you stunning.

I feel like I have no control...because in this situation I don’t.

“How did he just stick it out?”- Lila

Sometimes it’s not enough. Thats depressing.

“What was that costumer thinking?”-me
“I don’t know. But, now she’s thinking the right thing”- Heather

I have a friend named Lauren and she is amazing. She writes the most amazing blog. It is beautiful and makes you think. Check it out.

“May I ask what that pat was?”-me
“Thats the perk up pookie pat“-Michael

I am extremely happy that I can again shop at target.

I am in love with my new camera.

“I have to finish this book today because its going to drive me crazy pants”- me
“Are you not so hot pants about it anymore?”- Jackie

Boston Marathon

The Boston Marathon was one pretty crazy amazing experience.

Fool me once

Richard it’s your job to meet Phineas.

“I did something really bad last night“-me
***Silence***
Tara giggles….

BOGS…YES!

Newport was so cool. I am in awe of the old customs and way of life.

Baking a pie = quite enjoyable.

Sometimes life takes you places you never thought you would go. And, that is okay because its all about learning on the journey.

“So I would choose to be with you. That’s if the choice were mine to make. But you can make decisions too, and you can have this heart to break”

“We may need pepper spray for this adventure“-me
“I have some!“- Ashley B.

I am addicted to Downton.  Addicted.

Soooo Dr. Pepper is not for woman? Does not make me like you.

“Dem Scholl sisters are gonna get yah”- Uncle Mike

Homemade bread= the best.

New Dolly dresses= much happier Hillary.

“Thats the ultimate pi day. So we have to do something really cool on that day, and we have three years to plan it“- Uncle Mike

So, I know it would be different. But, this has made me think…I could do this. And, I would be good at it.

Three states in one day. Pretty awesome.

“Im not a kid. Im a grown woman. So don’t make any ideas in your head”-Tara

“The name is Shine- Y. Its got to be on shine street”- Ashley B.
Im dating a genius!”-Tara

Fraggle Rock is my childhood.

I have some amazingly supportive friends. I am soooo lucky.

“My dad just warned us that there are going to be WAY more free slurpees next summer because Mobils have 7-11 stores now. He wants us to build up our tolerance and rent a party bus.“- Tara (I’m terrified)

“We had elaborate plans to dangle celery over dads head”- Katie

“reading through your quotes on your blogosphere and you should SERIOUSLY consider making a book…”- Brando

Souvenirs must be edible and given to the Uncle Mike.

“Don’t be a hater“-my mom.

I am pretty addicted to this site.

That just cannot happen.

“Heather left, and your leaving, and now the trees gone!”-Tara

The glass is half full. Always.

“To you your children are precious. To monsters their delicious.”

My friends sing pretty.

‎”Steve was among the greatest of American innovators – brave enough to think differently, bold enough to believe he could change the world, and talented enough to do it”. – Barack Obama

“When most guys today
That women prize today
Are just silly gigolos

I like plain popcorn. Popped on the stove with salt. Sorry.

The smallest things affect certain people.

“So, you know whats really great about theatre?”-me
No. Tell us whats really great about theatre”-Lyle
“Please, no Hillary tell us”- Lyle

I am a Starbucks gold card member. Im not sure if I should be proud of that or embarrassed.

Got to visit my Great Great Aunt Rita which was pretty amazing.  I love the old family stories.  There is nothing like it.  Also she is so cool because she found a pearl in her Oyster at dinner.

I am confused.

“I don’t like when you do precision eye makeup in the car”-Heather

SOOOO much snow.

Spring is here! And, it showed up overnight 🙂

“Please no floozies in the Jacuzzi”- Thank you Nina 🙂

I really think I would like to be a Foodie.  The only prerequisites for this are really liking food and eating it right?

“I pulled a Hillary”- Andrea
What does that mean?”- me
* She goes on to explain that she paid for her own food when she was out with a boy.

“For this day, and for every day, I will learn and re-learn that love is a commitment, that love is a choice, that love reaches out and holds the hand of Grace in more ways than I ever thought possible. Every day I will come to understand, even more, that the grass is only greener for those who don’t celebrate the amazing grass they’ve got. No one spends time staring over the fence when their side has it all. We love the one we’re with – it’s as simple as that.”- Lauren Kemp (I can’t tell you how much I love this)

The zoo was a wonderful adventure. Thank you.

“Their dishes are like odes to theatre. Cuz this ones like a thrust“-Tara

On the list of things that should not be possible but yet are…being scratched by a feather.

“Well, if I’m going to get in trouble for thinking it. I mise well say it“- Michael

I’m smarter than that.

Thats flat out ridiculous.

There is something about a walk through the woods.

BINGO! Sooo much fun!

“She has a chart in her Bible”-Tara
“Of drugs?”-me

Butter beer is delicious.

O’Bama!

“Quit using my name!”- Lila

The Nutcracker!

Earth Day pretty awesome.

“Im embarrassed for him. Im so embarrassed for him that I’m crying“-Erika

You tick me off.

“I’m selfish, impatient and a little insecure. I make mistakes, I am out of control and at times hard to handle. But if you can’t handle me at my worst, then you sure as hell don’t deserve me at my best.” – Marilyn Monroe

Seriously the mind and body are amazing things. Amazing.

Their are big decisions and small decisions.

She may be prophetic.

Irish Breakfast Tea 🙂

Were going to be friends.

Thank you my dear friend Heather 🙂

“The middle spot is very difficult to get out of if no ones moving”-Phillie

Kids invite us to their table. Kids risk vulnerability and insecurity and silly-ness and are bold enough to want to share and hear. Kids teach me to stop and pause. Kids teach me that there are still surprises left in life. Just when I think I’m too old, or too teacher-esque – here are my students – asking me to come sit at their table. Just when adults write them off and throw up our hands, they shock us with their poise. With their maturity and innocence. Here are my students – dispelling stereotypes and gender roles and prejudices, flipping eagerly through pages of a story and reflecting thoughtfully about what they’ve read. Here are my students – two boys at the back of a classroom – discussing literature. Their enthusiasm is almost palpable. I can see their thoughts connecting like little wire ends being sparked together. Their curiosity can’t be contained, and I feel like we could sit here all afternoon.”- Lauren Kemp

Shots may be needed.

So, Wellesley Theatre Project is officially a 501(c)(3) Nonprofit.  So, cool.

Life is full of amazing things.

“Okay, maybe not a penis”- Lula B.

“Do you guys have a toaster?”- Michael

I love you.

“Do you prefer your pedicures mermaid style? Meaning water?”- Tara

I am confused about the situation and I don’t understand why its so weird.

“Okay. That time it was really the toaster“- Patrick

I think I’m ready to chop off my hair.

Just because its comfortable does not equal right.

Pi Day….one should have a pie.

“He would know the ingredients to that candle”-David

I am scared.

I am not sure if I am doing the right thing.

I am seriously proud of you.

Yep, awful song of the Summer found… Im not proud.

“False. Just when I thought she couldn’t look creepier. She cried”-Tara

“That smell is a unique combination of unexplored testosterone, JLO perfume, and dust”- Peter’s (In a British Accent of Course) description of the smell of High School

YOU’RE FREAKING NUTS MIND YOUR OWN BUSINESS.

“But funny things happen along the way. Certainty is an amazing gift, but the beauty of life is that we keep falling in love with it all over again. And falling in love means changes and newness and antsy little wiggly feelings that get us excited and scared and nervous. It sets us in motion. It stares our certainty in the face, pushes it over like a schoolyard bully, and demands that we change our course of direction. Falling in love with life means we are constantly seeing something new, something different, and we maneuver our way around in an awkward and strangely harmonious dance. Falling in love isn’t boring. So then, life is not meant to be boring”. – Lauren Kemp

Im going to miss you.

Um, there is little better than Wasik’s Bri….

“For particulars as everyone knows, makes for virtue and happiness; generalities are intellectually necessary evils”- Brave New World

I have the BEST family.

I miss you.

So what… it happens.

“Will you be my friend on facebook?”-Nicole
“Mhmmhhhmmm”-me
Yes! I always ask people I dont know very well in person“- Nicole

I learned. It was later than I thought it would be but, I learned. And, really that is what its all about.

Dear Rush Limbaugh… you are ridiculous.

The Aunt Elizabeth ends every corespondance with me with, “Hows that application to Emerson coming?”  She also, sends me tempting emails from JP Licks….. http://www.jplicks.com/  It must have worked. 🙂

I guess that you cant make assumptions.

Stop trying to fix it.

Commencement Ceremony in Too Jays the best ever.

Downton Abbey… I love you.

Well, that was an interesting conversation.

There are people who think like you?  Terrifying.

I can only go by what you say.

“Too bad theres not a random creepy guy who wants to date me”-Heather
“You never know”-me
“Well, if thats the case I should just go to all of the random tea-vannas across the country and find my man“-Heather

The Phillie Shoop had a birthday. I love her.

I think its time I start campaigning again.

I am so angry still and I hate that.

“Don’t drop sushi down my shirt ever“-me

‎”Life’s altered me as its altered you. And what would be the point of living if we didn’t let it change us

“It’s a field mouse”-Tara
“Named Tra”- Michael
“T-RA?”

Kids plate, grilled cheese, and apple juice…Thanks Axum!

“Id like him with a penicillin shot“-Leander

Where in the world did that come from?

‎”Apparently you should have known better

“What I guess I’m saying is I’m glad you bought me that ice-cream

Yonana a success!

Rain boots make me happy.  Puddle jumping is a MUST.

“Well, maybe she’s not completely evil“-Aunt Elizabeth
“Mmmmm I’m pretty sure she is“-me

Rob Mobley broke Mr. Potato head. Not the home version. No, the giant sized version on the Toy story ride at Disney.

I love balloons.

“When you fall in love what are you gonna do?”- Aunt ELizabeth
Someone throws you a rope and you climb out of it“- Jackie

“I used to think I was in control. Now I think life happens and its our job to try to keep up. Try to ride it out. Try to survive“.

Maybe she’s not crazy”-Elizabeth

Butter Beer mmmmmmmmmmmmm.

So Fox News viewers know less than people who don’t watch the news….

I may be a pollyanna. I am okay with that.

“When it was Thanksgiving I made his name into a turkey“-Andrea

Carolers are the best. Why aren’t their more of them?

Avocado egg rolls I can’t pass you up.

“Follow your heart. It will in my experience never lead you wrong”-Dumbledore.

“Flo had to go [she] couldn’t go with the Flow

Dinner with lovely friends is the best. Lets do it more often Miss. Jen Bonner and Heather Good. (Preferably in the same state)

Backstage tours are my favorite.

Stu Miller you are just too cool.

“You can get one souvenir as long as its edible and you give it to me to eat“-Uncle Mike

Thanks for the Muppets 🙂

Dark and Stormies…yum…

So, I’m officially done with undergrad. Finally. This means I don’t have to go back to UCF. WAHOO!

“Hi I care about your life. Yes, I do.”-Heather Good

Well that was odd.

“Thats the only. Well, thats not the only“- Whitney

“Were you quacking my duck?”-me

Get a life.

“But I would quadruple dip with you“-Tara

Going through past blogs makes me miss the old times.

“It was a joke”-Andrea
“Bad one”-me

Apparently 72% of us will get married in our lifetime. That number seems a bit low.

“I get around”- Willsey
Thats what she said“-me

I am pretty sure hashtags were meant for twitter not Facebook.

“The imagination is a powerful tool of self-torture

Joe Vatter, I need more of you in my life.

Deep Breathes.

“Are you eating my earring?”- Me to Mike
Stop eating my earring!”-Me (As he spits it into my hand)

You’re so close.

Everything happens the way its supposed to.

“You’re not even gay”- Andrea
I know“-me
“So, if a gay person starts doing it again it’s okay“-Andrea

‎”Is that what you’re wearing today?”-Michael
“Yeah, why?”- me
“Its cute. It looks like flash dance“- Michael.

I love Chianti.

Should I chop off my hair? Pixie cut?

Harry Potter land…um, awesome!

“I am well enough acquainted with you, Miss Elizabeth, to know that I can not alarm you, even should I wish it.”

Soda I am done with you.

Denver in a Box is the coolest. Thank you Mr. Richards.

Dakota, you were the best dog and I will miss you immensely.

‎”If the world were clear, art would not exist”

I’m skeptical. You understand I’m sure.

“I said that I was ‘by myself meditating’ not ‘self medicating‘”- Francie

Renn. Faires are tradition and fabulous.

Heather Good and I are Moon Sisters.

Magner’s Hard Pear Cider mmmmmmmm.

Kevin Jenness you make me laugh.

I am excessively sentimental.

Indigo Girls= Pure Love.

“Its hot new you know people are talking about it“- Aunt Elizabeth
“Shrimpies talking about how Peppe and Monty are together in the same tank“- Jackie

Pumpkin Soup is one of my favorite things ever.

Dear Ingrid Michelson, I love you and hate you.

Rachel Maddow you are brilliant. If you need to know how birth control actually works (and most likely you do) click here.

Fall is still my favorite season and leaves you were missed.

“For heaven sakes I got to have bacon, butter, and avocado all in one night“-Aunt Elizabeh

WATCH this.

My grandmas on Facebook.

Phillie is coming to town. Joe, make your way here.  Slumber Party!

“Were eating like its black friday“-Andrea

LOVE this.

“And, what if you don’t have a water bottle with you?”- Jackie
“You don’t have to worry about that with Hillary. She always has one”- Heather
“Yeah, and when I ask for some it always tastes like Burts Bee’s“- Jackie

I always apologize when I am in the wrong. It’s a habit of mine“- Lady Mary

Apparently I am Lady Sybill.

I am still not sure about this twitter thing.

“Amanda Bynes is lucky that she didn’t turn out to be a retarded sorority sister because she obviously could of gone that way”- Joe

I wish I could control my heart half as well as my head.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment